· 

Bushwalks & SOS

 

The 5 golden rules for a bushwalk:

 

 To get my own mind clear and structured to remember what to say at the guest check, and on the other hand, to give the guests a simple way to get their mind around in an emergency, I again tried to come up with a letter-system, I call it „SOS“-System. So each letter stands for the three most important rules and SOS is also an international word for situations like that. 

The guests just have to remember SOS, and so hopefully it helps them with what to do:

 

1.      Stand your ground (only food runs)

 

2. O    Obey all commands

 

3. S      Stay always behind the rifle

 

Afterwards I introduce them to the other rules:

 

4.  Single File – less impact on the ground, animals recognize us as "one object"

 

5.  Silent walk – no talking while walking + introduction to the handsignals

 

… no smoking and littering and so on.

 

In the end I let repeat the guests the first three rules by themselves.

 

 

I hope it is useful for you!

Have fun and wonderful sightings.